Concerts

The American Tours Festival is also renowned for the diversity of its programming. Exceptional headliners! Scorpions and The Stray Cats, but also many bands that are, whatever their style, real talents to discover, and whose only objective is to make you swing all weekend long.

MAIN STAGE CONCERTS

THE ROAD HAMMERS

Friday, July 5 - 8:00 p.m.

Main stage

They are now legends, because in the history of Canadian country music, they are the group that sold the most records. They skillfully mix country music, southern rock and blues, and are inspired by what the U.S. truck drivers are listening to. They will seduce you with their passion on stage as well as their talents as musicians.

SCORPIONS

Friday, July 5 – 10:00 p.m.

Main stage

It is yet another sacred monster that will be one of the stars of the American Tours Festival 2019.
This band with timeless hits like “Still Loving You” and “Wind of Change” has already sold more than 100 million albums. The immense success of their current tour “Crazy World Tour” proves that even with a 40-year career, these amazing performers have mastered a repertoire they regularly renew. They will be playing for more than 2 hours the tracks that have made their success in an outstanding show.

KNUCKLE HEAD

Saturday, July 6 – 7:45 p.m.

Main stage

Knuckle Head is an explosive mix of blues, rock, and country. With great gas, Harley style roars, Knuckle Head renews one of the most universal musical styles by offering us their rock and fun universe, and eager for freedom.

RIVAL SONS

Saturday, July 6 – 9:00 p.m.

Main stage

Coming from Long Beach, California, this band was formed in 2009 and quickly stood out for its wild compositions and its huge classical rock sound mixing guitar riffs and heavy drum tempos. Since they brilliantly opened for AC/DC and the Rolling Stones (among others), it’s THE Rock band that’s coming up.

STRAY CATS

Saturday, July 6 – 10:30 p.m.

Main stage

They brought Rockabilly back to date in the 80s and are known on both sides of the Atlantic thanks to their musical talents and their unique style.
Celebrating 40 years of existence this year, those felines will take advantage of this anniversary tour to show their claws to make their fans roar with pleasure and fulfill a long wait since they heard about the reformation of this mythical band.

CANADIAN NIGHT

Parquet Country Stage

Saturday, July 6

CANADIAN MUSIC NIGHT

Saturday, July 6

This unique event in Europe, initiated by Franck Boucheraud in 2009, allows Canadian country music artists to share their passion with the French audience. This Saturday evening promises to be a memorable one with artists who will perform exclusively in Europe on the Parquet Country Stage.

THE ABRAMS

Parquet Country Stage - 9:00 p.m.

The Abrams Brothers, native of the province of Ontario, two virtuoso musicians, mixing unique country & bluegrass sounds, they are the youngest Canadian country artists to have performed on the stage of the mythical Grand Ole Opry in Nashville. Exclusively in Europe.

AARON GOODVIN

Parquet Country Stage - 11:00 p.m.

Aaron Goodvin, originally from the province of Alberta, is an artist-songwriter and composer on his way to becoming a mega star in Canada and the United States. He is the only country artist to have received a platinum record in the last two years for "Lonely Drum". "Lonely Drum" having also been awarded Dance of the Year by the English magazine Linedancer Magazine. For the first time in Europe and in exclusivity.

ROCK CONCERTS

Rock & Vintage Hall

Friday, July 5

MISS DEY &THE RESIDENTS

SMOKY TONK

Friday, July 5 - 8:30 p.m.

This band gathers all the vintage ingredients by giving it an electroacoustic signature. We find ourselves rocked to the rhythm of the various influences of American folklore, from blues to modern country, rockabilly and western swing. Big Mo, singer and leader, is at ease in many registers, whether it is Johnny Cash, Johnny Burnette, or the inevitable Elvis.

THE RED ROOSTERS

WALTER BROES & THE MERCENARIES

Friday, July 5 - 10:15 p.m.

He is the only Belgian guitarist-composer-performer to have been adopted in Texas, California, Arizona and New Mexico as a singer-songwriter. A clever mix of his own songs and the best the American scene has to offer: the drive of The Cramps, the border town vibe of Los Lobos, the blues of Louis Jordan and the twang of Dwight Yoakam.

JOHN LEWIS TRIO

SUGAR RAY FORD

Friday, July 5 - 11:45 p.m.

Whether it's Rockabilly, Western Swing, Jumpin' Jive or Rhythm and blues, everything this man touches is transformed into quality music. This multi-instrumentalist has been a well known name since the 1980s and brings a mix of Rhythm and blues and Rock and roll, with sharp saxophones and swinging dance grooves.

Saturday, July 6

JOHN LEWIS TRIO

RAFFI ARTO

Saturday, July 6 - 2:00 p.m.

He grew up listening to Rock'n' Roll and learned to play piano at the age of only 6, as a complete self-taught. A finalist in the 2018 TV show The Voice, he brings Rock'N' Roll back to date and thrills the audience every time he tours. An immense talent that only needs to be expressed on stage.

LAURA B & HER BAND

THE BARNSTOMPERS

Saturday, July 6 - 3:30 p.m.

Thanks to its vast repertoire, this versatile group offers a combination of beautiful musicality, dancing rhythm and a strong voice. An authentic music based on the late 40s, the traditional American Country-Boogie of the 50s, the Western-Swing, the Honky Tonk and the Rockabilly that make them an exceptional and internationally renowned band.

 GIZZELLE

LINDA GAIL LEWIS

Saturday, July 6 - 8:15 p.m.

She is nicknamed by her fans and the media: the Queen of Rock n' Roll! First known as the duettist and musical collaborator of her brother Jerry Lee Lewis and the Irish singer Van Morrison. She then embarked on a solo career and was known throughout the world, thanks to her "Roll-a-Boogie" style and her powerful voice.

JOHNNY TROUBLE

SI CRANSTOUN

Saturday, July 6 - 0:00

Hailed as the "King Of Vintage" by The Express, his voice as powerful as Jackie Wilson's has catapulted him to the rank of a major star on the Rock & Roll scene. He is not ashamed to write tunes with this old-fashioned atmosphere that he wraps in his coat of multiple colours!

Sunday, July 7

LAWEN STARK & SLIDE BOPPERS

KOKOMO KINGS

Sunday, July 7 - 1:15 p.m.

Winner of the blues lounge radio show "band of the year 2018 award", the group brings together some of the best Swedish and Danish musicians since 2012. Take a good bucket of juke joint boogie from Mississippi, and mix it with blues. Add a touch of pop, a pinch of Hillbilly and a good dose of gospel, and you get the Kokomo Kings.

NICO DUPORTAL & his RHYTHM DUDES

AISHA KHAN

Sunday, July 7 - 2:45 p.m.

Aisha's early influences range from Elvis to Sarah Vaughan to Billy Bragg. She sings American roots music, jazz, blues and rhythm'n blues. More than 25 years of experience and an unequalled passion for music allow her to perform powerful and timeless covers with class, soul and talent.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

DEKE DICKERSON

Sunday, July 7 - 4:00 p.m.

Deke Dickerson is internationally acclaimed for his talents as a musician, singer and composer. He is also a renowned producer with his own recording studio, and also publishes several guitar magazines, including Guitar Player, Vintage Guitar, Guitar World, and The Fretboard Journal. A BIG EXCLUSIVITY for our festival, Deke Dickerson will be proposing a guitar workshop, open to musicians who want to participate.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

ROCK'N ROLL REVUE

Sunday, July 7 - 5:45 p.m.

Rock'n Roll Revue is a unique combo of French and international artists for a one-shot tribute to the Rock'n Roll stars of the 50s. Let yourself be carried away by dancing and wild melodies throughout a show led by Haylen, Cora Lynn and many other exceptional voices.

EASTERN STAGE

Outdoor  East

Friday, July 5

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

From 2:15 p.m. discover an eclectic program with Nash, First Draft & Motor Rise.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

THE CHRIS SLADE TIMELINE

Friday, July 5 - 7:00p.m.

What is the common point between AC / DC, Tom Jones, Manfred Mann, Uria Heep, Asia, Jimmy Page? Their drummer ... Chris Slade! These are 50 years of career will be traced with his band The Chris Slade Timeline.

Saturday, July 6

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND
From 1:00 p.m. breaking waves of decibels or melodies with Elefent, Toekan, Birdstone.
MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

YAROL

Saturday, July  6 - 6:45 p.m.

Familiar with the stage and studios (notably with FFF or Johnny Hallyday), Yarol has always wandered between various imaginary worlds in total freedom.

He never ceases to nourish his voracious need for different musical universes: Rock, Blues, Punk, Hip-hop, Afrobeat, Funk, Soul, Electro... Everything, as long as it makes you move, sweat, energizes!

Sunday, July 7

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

We also offer Sunday programming for the least original with Spooky Poppies, Make-Over and Red Money.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

JOHNNY GALLAGHER & THE BOXTIE BAND

Sunday, July  7 - 8:00 p.m.

Recognized as one of the best guitarists on the European circuit, he has made his way through festivals, clubs and concert halls across the continent.
His show with the Boxtie Band is a powerful Rock'n Roll show, showcasing his original style, and his own vision of the greatest classics.

Ce site utilise des cookies à des fins statistiques et de mesures d’audience

En savoir +

Concerts

L’American Tours Festival est aussi réputé pour la diversité de sa programmation. Des têtes d’affiche d’exception ! Scorpions et The Stray Cats, mais aussi de nombreux groupes qui sont, quel que soit le style, de véritables talents à découvrir, et qui ont pour seul objectif de vous faire swinguer tout le week-end.

CONCERTS MAIN STAGE

THE ROAD HAMMERS

Vendredi 5 juillet - 20h00

Main stage

Ce sont maintenant des légendes, car de toute l’histoire de la musique country canadienne, c’est le groupe qui a vendu le plus de disques. Ils mélangent habilement musiques country, rock sudiste et blues et s’inspirent de ce qu’écoutent les routiers U.S. Ils vous séduiront aussi bien par leur fougue sur scène que par leurs talents de musiciens.

SCORPIONS

Vendredi 5 juillet - 22h00

Main stage

C’est encore un nouveau monstre sacré qui sera une des vedettes de l’American Tours Festival 2019.
Ce groupe aux hits intemporels comme « Still Loving You » et « Wind of Change » a déjà vendu plus de 100 millions d’albums. L’immense succès de leur tournée actuelle « Crazy World Tour » prouve que même avec 40 ans de carrière, ces véritables bêtes de scène maitrisent à merveille un répertoire régulièrement renouvelé. Ils enchaineront pendant plus de 2 heures les titres qui ont fait leur succès au travers d’un show exceptionnel.

KNUCKLE HEAD

Samedi 6 juillet - 19h45

Main stage

Knuckle Head est un mélange détonant de blues, rock, et country. À grands coups de gaz, de vrombissements façon Harley, Knuckle Head renouvelle un style musical des plus universels en nous offrant leur univers rock et fun, et avide de liberté.

RIVAL SONS

Samedi 6 juillet - 21h00

Main stage

Originaire de Long Beach en Californie, ce groupe né en 2009 se fait remarquer rapidement par ses compos endiablées et son énorme son rock classique mêlant riffs de guitares et lourds tempos de batterie. Depuis qu’ils ont assuré avec brio les premières parties d’AC/DC et des Rolling Stones (entre autres) c’est LE groupe Rock qui monte.

STRAY CATS

Samedi 6 juillet - 22h30

Main stage

Ils ont remis le Rockabilly au goût du jour dans les années 80 et sont connus des deux côtés de l’Atlantique grâce à leurs talents de musiciens et leur style spécifique.
Fêtant cette année leurs 40 ans d’existence, ces félins profiteront de cette tournée anniversaire pour sortir leurs griffes afin de faire rugir de plaisir leurs fans et combler une longue attente depuis qu’ils entendaient parler de la reformation de ce groupe mythique.

NUIT CANADIENNE

Scène Parquet Country

Samedi 6 juillet

CANADIAN MUSIC NIGHT

Samedi 6 juillet

Ce rendez-vous unique en Europe initié par Franck Boucheraud depuis 2009, permet aux artistes canadiens de Country music de partager leur passion avec le public français. Cette soirée du samedi s’annonce comme exceptionnelle avec des artistes qui se produiront en exclusivité européenne sur la Scène Parquet Country.

THE ABRAMS

Scène parquet Country - 21h00

Les Frères Abrams, originaires de la province de l'Ontario, deux musiciens virtuoses, mêlant des sons uniques country & bluegrass, ils sont les plus jeunes artistes country canadiens à avoir joué sur la scène du mythique Grand Ole Opry à Nashville. En exclusivité européenne.

AARON GOODVIN

Scène parquet Country - 23h00

Aaron Goodvin, originaire de la province d'Alberta, est un artiste auteur compositeur en passe de devenir une méga star au Canada et aux US. Seul artiste country ayant reçu un disque de platine ces deux dernières années pour « Lonely Drum «. « Lonely Drum « ayant aussi été élue danse de l'année par le magazine anglais Linedancer Magazine. Pour la première fois en Europe et en exclusivité.

CONCERTS ROCK

Hall Rock & Vintage

Vendredi 5 juillet

MISS DEY &THE RESIDENTS

SMOKY TONK

Vendredi 5 juillet - 20h30

Ce groupe rassemble tous les ingrédients vintage en lui donnant une signature électroacoustique. On se retrouve balancé au rythme des influences diverses du folklore américain, depuis le blues à la country moderne, en passant par le rockabilly et le western swing. Big Mo, chanteur et leader, est à l’aise dans de nombreux registres, que ce soit Johnny Cash, Johnny Burnette, ou l’incontournable Elvis.

THE RED ROOSTERS

WALTER BROES & THE MERCENARIES

Vendredi 5 juillet - 22h15

Il est le seul guitariste-compositeur-interprète belge à avoir été adopté au Texas, en Californie, en Arizona et au Nouveau-Mexique en tant qu’auteur-compositeur-interprète. Un savant mélange de ses propres chansons et de ce que la scène américaine a de mieux à offrir : le drive de The Cramps, le border town vibe de Los Lobos, le blues de Louis Jordan et le twang de Dwight Yoakam.

JOHN LEWIS TRIO

SUGAR RAY FORD

Vendredi 5 juillet - 23h45

Qu'il s'agisse de Rockabilly, Western Swing, Jumpin'Jive ou Rhythm and blues, tout ce que touche cet homme se transforme en musique de qualité. Ce multi-instrumentiste est un nom bien établi depuis les années 1980 et apporte un mélange de Rhythm and blues et de Rock and roll, avec des saxos aiguisés et des grooves swinging dance.

Samedi 6 juillet

JOHN LEWIS TRIO

RAFFI ARTO

Samedi 6 juillet - 14h00

Il a grandi en écoutant du Rock'n'Roll et a appris à jouer du piano dès l’âge de 6 ans, en parfait autodidacte. Finaliste de l'émission télévisée The Voice en 2018, il remet au goût du jour le Rock’N’Roll et fait vibrer le public chaque fois qu’il est en tournée. Un immense talent qui ne demande qu’à s’exprimer sur scène.

LAURA B & HER BAND

THE BARNSTOMPERS

Samedi 6 juillet - 15h30

Grâce à son vaste répertoire, ce groupe polyvalent propose la combinaison d’une belle musicalité, d’un rythme dansant et d’une voix forte. Une musique authentique basée sur la fin des années 40, le Country-Boogie américain traditionnel des années 50, le Western-Swing, le Honky Tonk et le Rockabilly qui en font un groupe d’exception et de renommée internationale.

 GIZZELLE

LINDA GAIL LEWIS

Samedi 6 juillet - 20h15

Elle est surnommée par ses fans et les médias : la Reine du Rock n’Roll ! D’abord connue comme étant la duettiste et collaboratrice musicale de son frère Jerry Lee Lewis et du chanteur irlandais Van Morrison. Elle se lancera ensuite dans une carrière solo et fut connue à travers le monde, grâce à son style « Roll-a-Boogie » et sa voix puissante.

JOHNNY TROUBLE

SI CRANSTOUN

Samedi 6 juillet - 0h00

Salué comme le « King Of Vintage » par The Express, sa voix aussi puissante que celle de Jackie Wilson, l’a catapulté au rang de star majeure du circuit Rock & Roll. Il n’a pas honte d’écrire des airs avec cette ambiance d’antan qu’il enveloppe dans son manteau de multiples couleurs !

Dimanche 7 juillet

LAWEN STARK & SLIDE BOPPERS

KOKOMO KINGS

Dimanche 7 juillet - 13h15

Lauréat du blues lounge radio show « band of the year 2018 award », le groupe rassemble certains des meilleurs musiciens suédois et danois depuis 2012. Prenez un bon seau de juke joint boogie du Mississippi, et mélangez-le avec du blues. Ajoutez une touche de pop, une pincée de Hillbilly et une bonne dose de gospel, et vous obtenez les Kokomo Kings.

NICO DUPORTAL & his RHYTHM DUDES

AISHA KHAN

Dimanche 7 juillet - 14h45

Les premières influences d’Aisha vont d’Elvis à Sarah Vaughan en passant par Billy Bragg. Elle chante la musique roots américaine, le jazz, le blues et le rhythm'n blues. Plus de 25 ans d’expérience et une passion inégalée pour la musique, lui permettent d’interpréter avec classe, âme et talent des reprises aussi puissantes qu’intemporelles.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

DEKE DICKERSON

Dimanche 7 juillet - 16h00

Deke Dickerson est vénéré internationalement pour ses talents de musicien, chanteur et compositeur. C’est aussi un producteur reconnu qui possède son propre studio d’enregistrement, et il édite aussi plusieurs magazines de guitare, dont Guitar Player, Vintage Guitar, Guitar World, et The Fretboard Journal. GRANDE EXCLUSIVITÉ pour notre festival, Deke Dickerson proposera un workshop guitare, ouvert aux musiciens désireux d’y participer.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

ROCK'N ROLL REVUE

Dimanche 7 juillet - 17h45

La Rock'n Roll Revue, c’est un combo unique d’artistes français et internationaux pour un one shot en hommage aux stars du Rock’n Roll des années 50. Laissez-vous entraîner par des mélodies dansantes et endiablées tout au long d’un show mené par Haylen, Cora Lynn et bien d’autres voix exceptionnelles.

EASTERN STAGE

Extérieur Est

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

MOTOR RISE

Vendredi 5 juillet - 17h00

Né en 2013 pour donner à vie à leur passion du Hard Rock, ce groupe propose alors des reprises, mais toujours en apportant ses propres touches. Ils ont depuis gravi les échelons de la notoriété et leur album Born to Rock ( 2018) a donné vie à une tournée qui fera étape dans leur bonne ville de Tours. Une raison supplémentaire de le découvrir, mais aussi de les soutenir.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

THE CHRIS SLADE TIMELINE

Vendredi 5 juillet - 19h00

Quel est le point commun entre AC/DC, Tom Jones, Manfred Mann, Uria Heep, Asia, Jimmy Page ? Leur batteur... Chris Slade ! Ce sont 50 années de carrière qui seront retracées en compagnie de son groupe The Chris Slade Timeline.

MIKE SANCHEZ and his BAND

YAROL

Samedi 6 juillet - 18h45

Familier de la scène et des studios (notamment avec FFF ou encore Johnny Hallyday), Yarol se promène depuis toujours entre différents imaginaires dans une liberté totale.
Il n’a de cesse de nourrir son besoin vorace de différents univers musicaux : Rock, Blues, Punk, Hip-hop, Afrobeat, Funk, Soul, Electro… Tout, tant que ça fait bouger, transpirer, que ça électrise !

Ce site utilise des cookies à des fins statistiques et de mesures d’audience

En savoir +